Three EFCC lawyers, 59 others elevated to rank of SAN (SEE LIST)

The Authorized Practitioners’ Privileges Committee (LPPC) on Thursday permitted the elevation of three Financial and Monetary Crimes Fee (EFCC) legal professionals and 59 different authorized practitioners to the rank of senior advocate of Nigeria (SAN).

The EFCC legal professionals are Rotimi Oyedepo, Sylvanus Tahir and Wahab Shittu, a non-public lawyer dealing with the fee’s circumstances.

The Chief Registrar of the Supreme Courtroom, Hajo Bello, who confirmed the event in a press release, stated the choice was taken on the LPPC’s 154th plenary session held on Thursday.

Others are – Mohammed Abubakar, Johnson Omophe, Lawrence Oko-Jaja, Christopher Oshomegie, Sanusi Sai’d, Emmanuel Idemudia, Diri Mohammed, Oladipo Tolani, Ayodeji Omotoso, Chijioke Erondu, Ajoku Obinna, Yakubu Maikasuwa and Henry Omu.

Additionally listed are – Dagogo Iboroma, Joseph Akubo, Gozoe Obi, Inam Wilson, Abubakar Sulu-Gambari, Abioye Asanike, Bolarinwa Aidi, Tonye Krukrubo, Aderemi Bashua, Kolapo Kolade, Samuel Kargbo, Ifeanyichukwu Obiakor, Olasoji Olowolafe, Mutalubi Adebayo, Victor Ogude, Sulayman Ibrahim, Mumini Hanafi, Tanko Ashang, Damian Okoro, Andrew Malgwi and Etukwu Onah.

Learn additionally: EFCC arrests 3 legal professionals over alleged N20m fraud

Adeboro Adamson, Bankole Akomolafe, Kelechi Obi, Andrew Odum, Okoro Edwin, Godson Ugochukwu, Steven Ononye, Ikani Agabi, Mustapha Ibrahim, Muizudeen Abdullahi, Magaji Ibrahim, Sanusi Musa, Oladoyin Awoyale, Chukwudubem Anyigbo, Lukman Fagbemi and Micheal Numa accomplished the listing.

9 professors had been among the many people listed by the committee.

They’re Prof. Kathleen Okafor, Prof. Muhammed Abdulrazaq, Prof. Amokaye Gabriel, Prof. Ismail Olatunbosun, Prof. Abdullahi Zuru, Prof. Pleasure Ezeilo, Prof. Theodore Maiyaki, Prof. Olaide Gbadamosi, and Affiliate Prof. Chimezie Okorie.

The assertion learn: “The rank of a senior advocate of Nigeria (SAN) is awarded as a mark of excellence to members of the authorized career who’ve distinguished themselves as advocates and teachers.

“The swearing-in ceremony of the 62 authorized practitioners is scheduled to happen on Monday, the twenty first day of November, 2022.”

Be a part of the dialog


Assist Ripples Nigeria, maintain up options journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism pushed by knowledge comes at big monetary prices.

As a media platform, we maintain management accountable and won’t commerce the best to press freedom and free speech for a bit of cake.

In the event you like what we do, and are able to uphold options journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria trigger.

Your assist would assist to make sure that residents and establishments proceed to have free entry to credible and dependable info for societal improvement.

Donate Now

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply